ISOFIC 2024 CALL FOR PAPERS

December 3 (Tue) - 6 (Fri), 2024 | Booyoung Hotel & Resort Jeju, Korea

Following the success of the first conference in 2002 in Seoul, Korea, the international conference, ISOFIC (International Symposium on Future I&C for Nuclear Power Plants), has been held every three years. We are proud to announce that ISOFIC 2024 will be held on December 3-6, 2024 at Booyoung Resort in Jeju, Korea. The ISOFIC 2024 promotes academic and practical information exchanges mainly on the topics of innovative Instrumentation and Control (I&C), and human-system interface technologies. The scope of the conference includes, but not limited to, the following areas:

- Advanced I&C technologies for Nuclear Applications
- Artificial Intelligence Applications to Surveillance, Diagnostics, Prognostics, and Control
- Automation and Autonomous Operation
- Common Cause Failures (CCFs)
- Cyber Security
- Digital Twins
- Human Factors Engineering
- Human Reliability Analysis
- Human-System Interface Design
- I&C for Advanced Reactors and Small Modular Reactors (SMRs)
- I&C for Decommissioning of Reactor Technologies
- Modernization of I&C and Control Room
- Resilience Engineering
- Robotics and Automatic Remote Technologies
- Safety Critical Software Development and Qualification
- Safety Culture
- Sensing, Processing, and Communication
- Surveillance, Diagnostics, and Prognostics
- System Reliability and Risk
- System Simulation Technologies
- Testing, Maintenance, and On-line Monitoring
- Wireless Technologies in Nuclear Applications

More details about the conference can be seen in the website (http://www.isofic.org). Selected papers will be considered for publication in a special issue of the international journal of Nuclear Engineering and Technology after the conference.

IMPORTANT DATES

Abstract submission deadline: Abstract acceptance notification: Full paper submission deadline: Early registration deadline: Conference convened: May 31, 2024 July 15, 2024 October 15, 2024 October 31, 2024 December 3~6, 2024

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Honorary Chair:

Poong Hyun SEONG (KAIST, emeritus, Korea)

General Chair:

Jong Gyun CHOI (Korea Atomic Energy Research Institute, Korea)

Advisory Board Chair:

Man Gyun NA (Chosun University, Korea)

International Advisory Board Chairs:

Hyun Gook KANG (Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA) Enrico Zio (Mines Paris/PSL and Politecnico di Milano, Italy)

Technical Program Committee Chairs:

Gyunyoung HEO (Chair, Kyung Hee University, Korea) Man Cheol KIM (Chung-Ang University, Korea)

Organizing Committee Chair:

Jonghyun KIM (KAIST, Korea)

Organizing Committee Members:

Akio GOFUKU (Okayama Prefectural Univ) Andreas BYE (Institute for Energy Technology, Norway) Luca PODOFILLINI (Paul Scherrer Institute, Switzerland) Makoto TAKAHASHI (Tohoku University, Japan) Nelly NGOY KUBELWA (IAEA) Ronald BORING (Idaho National Laboratory, USA) Seung Jun LEE (UNIST, Korea) Sungjin LEE (Korea Hydro & Nuclear Power, Korea) Yong Suk LEE (Future & Challenge Technology, Korea) Yun Goo KIM (IAEA)

Treasury & Local Coordinating Committee Chair: Seo Ryong KOO (Korea Atomic Energy Research Institute, Korea)



VENUE

Booyoung Hotel & Resort Jeju 222, Jungmungwangwang-ro, Seogwipo-si, Jeju-do, Republic of Korea, 63547 Website: http://www.booyoungjejuhotel.com/

CONTACT INFORMATION

Organizing Committee Chair (OCC), Jonghyun Kim E-mail: jonghyun.kim@kaist.ac.kr

Website http://www.isofic.org



OCC Secretary, Hyojin Kim E-mail: kim05140@chosun.ac.kr