

Thursday, 24 October 2024, 12:30-13:45, M2, M Building

The SMR Regulators' Forum (SMR RF) is an independent 'first-of-a-kind' regulator-to-regulator entity facilitated by the IAEA. It provides a platform for experienced regulatory bodies (currently, 12) to work together to develop consensus-based common positions on challenging regulatory and technical issues related to SMRs. In 2024, the SMR RF celebrates its 10th anniversary, with the satisfaction of seeing the fulfilment of its objectives and the renewed motivation to further contribute to nuclear safety worldwide.

Opening remarks: Ms Anna Hajduk Bradford, DIR/NSNI

Mr Štěpán Kochánek, Deputy Chairperson (SUJB)

Overview of the SMR RF and its activities: Mr Sean Belyea (CNSC)

Panellists: Ms Sarah Eaton (CNSC)

Mr Eetu Ahonen (STUK) Mr Karel Künzel (SUJB)

Mr Thomas Buckenmeyer (ASN)

Moderator: Ms Paula Calle Vives, SMR RF Scientific Secretary, RAS/NSNI

Closing remarks: Mr Matthew Bamber (UK ONR)























Celebrating a **Decade of Shaping the Future of Nuclear Safety** (2014-2024)