## GC(XXIV)/DEC/8

## ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS

The General Conference elected the following 11 Members to the Board to hold office until the end of the twenty-sixth regular session in 1982:

Argentina, Peru and Uruguay Sweden and Turkey Poland Nigeria and the Sudan Iraq Malaysia Lebanon

for Latin America
for Western Europe
for Eastern Europe
for Africa
for the Middle East and South Asia
for South East Asia and the Pacific
for Africa, the Middle East and South
Asia, or South East Asia and the
Pacific

26 September 1980 Agenda item 14 GC(XXIV)/OR.227, paras 1-16