GC(40)/DEC/4

ELECTION OF ADDITIONAL MEMBERS OF THE GENERAL COMMITTEE^{±/}

The General Conference elected the delegates of Croatia, Cyprus, Ethiopia, Mexico, Romania and the United States of America as additional members of the General Committee, to hold office until the close of the fortieth regular session.

> 16 September 1996 Agenda item 1 GC(40)/OR.1, paras 17 and 18

Dr. William G. Padolina (Philippines) as President; The delegates of Canada, France, Indonesia, Japan, Lebanon, Morocco, Nicaragua and the Russian Federation as Vice-Presidents; Mr. Mohammed Sadegh Ayatollahi (Islamic Republic of Iran) as Chairman of the Committee of the Whole; and The delegates of Croatia, Cyprus, Ethiopia, Mexico, Romania and the United States of America as additional elected members.

^{*/} As a result of the decisions taken under GC(40)/DEC/1, 2, 3 and 4, the General Committee appointed for the fortieth (1996) regular session was composed as follows: