GC(40)/DEC/9

ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS

The General Conference elected the following eleven Members to the Board of Governors to hold office until the end of the forty-second regular session (1998):^{±/}

Argentina, Colombia and Cuba Belgium and Portugal The Czech Republic Namibia and Tunisia The United Arab Emirates Malaysia New Zealand for Latin America for Western Europe for Eastern Europe for Africa for Middle East and South Asia for South East Asia and the Pacific for Africa; Middle East and South Asia; or South East Asia and the Pacific.

19 September 1996 Agenda item 8 GC(40)/OR.8, paras 96-112

^{*/} As a result, the composition of the Board of Governors in 1996-97 at the conclusion of the fortieth (1996) regular session of the General conference was as follows:

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, India, Japan, Republic of Korea, Kuwait, Malaysia, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America