GC(44)/DEC/4

ELECTION OF ADDITIONAL MEMBERS OF THE GENERAL COMMITTEE ¹

The General Conference elected the delegates of Canada, France, Luxembourg, Mexico and South Africa as additional members of the General Committee, to hold office until the close of the forty-fourth regular session.

18 September 2000 Agenda item 1 GC(44)/OR.1, para. 15

_

As a result of the decisions taken under GC(44)/DEC/1, 2, 3 and 4, the General Committee, appointed for the forty-fourth (2000) regular session, was composed as follows:

Mr. Ibrahim Othman (Syrian Arab Republic) as President;

The delegates of Australia, Kuwait, Malta, Morocco, Peru, Philippines, the Russian Federation and the United States of America as Vice-Presidents;

Mr. M. Gregoric of Slovenia as Chairman of the Committee of the Whole; and The delegates of Canada, France, Luxembourg, Mexico and South Africa as additional elected members.