GC(46)/INF/8/Add. 1 16 September 2002

GENERAL Distr. Original: ENGLISH

Forty-sixth regular session Vienna, 16-20 September 2002

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Information received by 5:00 p.m. on 16 September 2002

Contents

		Page
1.	MEMBER STATES	1-6
2.	REPRESENTATION OF STATES NOT MEMBERS OF THE AGENCY	
3.	UNITED NATIONS AND SPECIALIZED AGENCIES	
4.	INTERGOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS (IGOs) OTHER THAN UNITED NATIONS AND THE SPECIALIZED AGENCIES	7
5.	NON-GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS (NGOs)	8
An a	sterisk following a name indicates that the participant's spouse is present in Vienna.	

INTO ENGLISH BY THE SECRETARIAT. REQUESTS FOR CHANGES IN THE SUBSEQUENT EDITION OF THIS LIST SHOULD BE MADE TO THE PROTOCOL OFFICE IN WRITING.

PLEASE NOTE THAT TITLES PROVIDED IN FRENCH AND SPANISH HAVE BEEN INFORMALLY TRANSLATED

For reasons of economy, this document has been printed in a limited number. Delegates are kindly requested to bring their copies of documents to meetings.

1. MEMBER STATES

	AFGHANISTAN
Deputy Head of Delegation:	Mr. Amanullah ZEWERI*) Senior Adviser on UN Matters Alternate to the Resident Representative
	ARMENIA
Alternate:	Mr. Garik CHILINGARIAN Second Secretary Adviser to the Resident Representative
	AUSTRIA
Deputy Head of Delegation:	Mr. Christian PROSL Deputy Secretary General Federal Ministry of Foreign Affairs
	BRAZIL
Alternate:	Mr. Laércio Antonio VINHAS International Relations Officer National Nuclear Eenergy Commission
	BURKINA FASO
Alternate:	Mr. Athanase OUEDRAOGO Ministry of Environment and of Well-being National Authority for Atomic Energy
	DENMARK
Head of Delegation:	Mr. Torben Mailand CHRISTENSEN Ambassador to Austria Resident Representative to the Agency
Alternates:	Ms. Birte POULSEN Minister Alternate to the Resident Representative
	Mr. Ole CHRISTOFFERSEN Minister-Counsellor Ministry of Foreign Affairs

	Mr. Jes Brogaard NIELSEN First Secretary Adviser to the Resident Representative
Assistant:	Ms. Christina PALUDAN MELSON
	ETHIOPIA
Head of Delegation:	Mr. Mulugeta AMHA Commissioner Ethiopian Science and Technology Commission
Alternates:	Ms. Halima MOHAMMED*) Ambassador to Austria Resident Representative to the Agency
	Mr. Ajebe LIGABA*) Minister-Counsellor Alternate to the Resident Representative
	Mr. Abebe MEKURIAW Head, Mines, Water and Energy Department Ethiopian Science and Technology Commission
	GERMANY
Alternate:	Mr. Dieter MAJER Deputy Director General Head of Directorate Safety of Nuclear Installations Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety
	ITALY
Alternates:	Ms. Silvia ACERBI Ministry of Foreign Affairs
	JAPAN
	(On 16 September 2002)
Head of Delegation:	Mr. Koji OMI Minister of State for Science and Technology Policy

Mr. Bjoern THORLAKSEN Chief Inspector Emergency Management Agency

(On and after 17 September 2002)

Head of Delegation:	Mr. Yukio TAKASU Ambassador Governor from Japan on the Agency's Board of Governors Resident Representative to the Agency
	KOREA, REPUBLIC OF
Alternate:	Mr. PARK Duk-ryul Assistant Director Ministry of Commerce, Industry and Energy
Advisers:	Mr. CHANG In-soon President Korea Atomic Energy Research Institute
	Mr. EUN Young-soo President Korea Institute of Nuclear Safety
	Mr. CHOE Yang-uoo President and CEO Korea Hydro and Nuclear Power Company
	KUWAIT
Alternates:	Mr. Jassem BESHARA Kuwait Foundation for the Advancement of Science
	Mr. Samir S.Y. YOUSEF Ministry of Health
	Mr. Muhammad Ali AL-RAMADHAN Kuwait Institute for Scientific Research
	MALI
Head of Delegation:	Mr. Sinaly COULIBALY Ambassador Resident Representative to the Agency
Alternate:	Mr. Sadou MAIGA National Co-ordinator Central Unit for the Fight Against the Tsetse Fly and Trypanosomes Ministry of Rural Development and Environment

MONGOLIA

Head of Delegation:	Mr. Khasbazar BEKHBAT Ambassador Resident Representative to the Agency
Alternates:	Ms. Badarch SUVD Counsellor Alternate to the Resident Representative
	Mr. Sereeter LODOISAMBA Vice Chairman Nuclear Energy Commission
	MOROCCO
Alternate:	Mr. Abdelkarim BEN SHELAM Counsellor the Embassy in Austria
Advisors:	Mr. Mustapha ACHOUR Expert ONE
	Mr. Saisout TAZI Director, Radioprotection
	Mr. Abdelouahed TLEMÇANI Expert COPSAN
	Mr. Mehdi BENOMAR Expert, Atomic Engineering
	NORWAY
Alternates:	Mr. Erling STRANDEN Deputy Director General Norwegian Radiation Protection Authority
	Mr. Ole REISTAD Head of Section Norwegian Radiation Protection Authority
	REPUBLIC OF MOLDOVA
Head of Delegation:	Mr. Andrei GALBUR Adviser to the Permanent Representative to the UN Office in Vienna and UNIDO

RUSSIAN FEDERATION

Adviser:	Mr. Nikolay M. SOROKIN Technical Director "ROSENERGOATOM"
	SLOVAKIA
Adviser:	Mr. Teodor PETRÍK Ministry of Economy
	SOUTH AFRICA
Deputy Head of Delegation:	Mr. Alfred Tokollo MOLEAH*) Ambassador to Austria Alternate to the Governor Resident Representative to the Agency
	UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
Assistant:	Mr. David HUIZENGA
	ZAMBIA
Head of Delegation:	Mr. Abel MUSONDA CHAMBESHI Minister for Science, Technology and Vocational Training
Alternates:	Mr. Bonaventure Mwandu BOWA Ambassador Resident Representative to the Agency Ms. Josephine MAPOMA Permanent Secretary Ministry of Science, Technology and Vocational Training Mr. Charles Kennedy MWAMBA Director National Institute for Scientific and Industrial Research Mr. Paul ZAMBEZI Director, Science and Technology Ministry of Science, Technology and Vocational Training
Advisers:	

Ms. Annie KAZHINGU Second Secretary (Political) Alternate to the Resident Representative

Mr. Greenford MUCHELENGÁNGA Senior Research and Development Coordinator National Institute for Scientific and Industrial Research

Ms. Tasila CHUNGA Chief Radiation Protection Officer Ministry of Health

Ms. Beatrice MWAPE Imaging Specialist Central Board of Health

4.

INTERGOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS (IGOs) OTHER THAN UNITED NATIONS AND THE SPECIALIZED AGENCIES

THE MIDDLE EASTERN REGIONAL RADIOISOTOPE CENTRE FOR THE ARAB COUNTRIES (MERRCAC)

Representative:

Mr. Samir Mostafa ABD EL-AZIZ

General Director

THE ORGANIZATION OF THE PETROLEUM EXPORTING COUNTRIES (OPEC)

Representative:

Mr. Ramiro RAMIREZ Environmental Policy Analyst Energy Studies Department

5.	NON-GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS (NGOs)
	EUROPEAN ATOMIC FORUM (FORATOM)
Representative:	Mr. Peter HAUG Secretary General
	INSTITUTE OF NUCLEAR MATERIALS MANAGEMENT (INMM)
Observer:	Mr. Dennis K. MANGAN
	WORLD NUCLEAR TRANSPORT INSTITUTE

(WNTI)

Secretary

Ms. Hillary BLACK

Assistant:

8