

General Conference

GC(54)/20

Date: 22 September 2010

General Distribution Original: English, Arabic

Fifty-fourth regular session

Item 22 of the agenda (GC(54)/16)

Examination of Delegates' Credentials

Statements of Arab States, members of the International Atomic Energy Agency participating in the fifty-fourth session of the IAEA General Conference 20-24 September 2010 regarding their reservations about the credentials of the Israeli delegation

The undersigned delegations of the Arab States, members of the International Atomic Energy Agency, participating in the work of the 54th session of the General Conference of the International Atomic Energy Agency wish to express their reservations about the credentials of the Israeli delegation for the following reasons:

- (1) Israel has annexed the city of Jerusalem, regarding it as its capital in spite of the relevant United Nations resolutions and in particular Security Council resolutions 476, 478, 465, 271, 298, 267 and 252 adopted in various years and General Assembly resolution E35/169 of 15 December 1980, which determined that all legislative and administrative measures taken after the occupation of the city of Jerusalem were null and void and unlawful, and in which the General Assembly called upon all States, specialized agencies and other international organizations to disregard any measure contravening the provisions of that resolution.
 - You will notice that, in spite of the provisions of the above-mentioned resolution, the credentials of the delegation of Israel have been issued from occupied Jerusalem;
- (2) Israel has annexed the Syrian Arab Golan area and refused to implement the Security Council and General Assembly resolutions relating to the annulment of the annexation measures.

(signed) Ambassador Mahmoud Hassan El Amin Chairman of the Council of Arab Ambassadors Ambassador of the Republic of Sudan

List of Arab States with reservations on the credentials of the Ambassador of Israel submitted to the 54th session of the General Conference of the IAEA Vienna, 20–24 September 2010

	Country	Signature of Head of delegation or his deputy
1.	United Arab Emirates	(signature)
2.	Kingdom of Bahrain	(signature)
3.	Republic of Tunisia	(signature)
4.	Republic of Algeria	(signature)
5.	Kingdom of Saudi Arabia	(signature)
6.	Republic of Sudan	(signature)
7.	Syrian Arab Republic	(signature)
8.	Republic of Iraq	(signature)
9.	Sultanate of Oman	(signature)
10.	State of Qatar	(signature)
11.	State of Kuwait	(signature)
12.	Republic of Lebanon	(signature)
13.	Libyan Arab Jamahiriya	(signature)
14.	Kingdom of Morocco	(signature)
15.	Islamic Republic of Mauritania	(signature)
16.	Republic of Yemen	(signature)