

## **General Conference**

GC(59)/27

Date: 15 September 2015

General Distribution
Original: Arabic

## Fifty-ninth regular session

Item 26 of the agenda (GC(59)/25)

## **Examination of Delegates' Credentials**

Statement of Arab States, members of the International Atomic Energy Agency participating in the fifty-ninth regular session of the IAEA General Conference (14–18 September 2015) regarding their reservations about the credentials of the Israeli delegation

The undersigned delegations of the Arab Member States of the International Atomic Energy Agency participating in the work of the 59th session of the IAEA General Conference wish to express their reservation about the credentials of the Israeli delegation for the following reasons:

- (1) Israel has annexed the city of Jerusalem, regarding it as its capital in spite of the relevant United Nations resolutions and in particular Security Council resolutions 476, 478, 465, 271, 298, 267 and 252 adopted in various years and General Assembly resolution E35/169 of 15 December 1980, which determined that all legislative and administrative measures taken after the occupation of the city of Jerusalem were null and void and unlawful, and in which the General Assembly called upon all States, specialized agencies and other international organizations to disregard any measure contravening the provisions of that resolution.
  - You will notice that, in spite of the provisions of the above-mentioned resolution, the credentials of the delegation of Israel have been issued from occupied Jerusalem.
- (2) Israel has annexed the Syrian Arab Golan area and refused to implement the Security Council and General Assembly resolutions relating to the annulment of the annexation measures.

## List of Arab States with reservations on the credentials of the Ambassador of Israel submitted to the 59th session of the General Conference of the IAEA Vienna, 14–18 September 2015

	<u>State</u>	Signature of the Head of delegation or his deputy
1.	UAE	(signature)
2.	Bahrain	(signature)
3.	Tunisia	(signature)
4.	Algeria	(signature)
5.	Saudi Arabia	(signature)
6.	Sudan	(signature)
7.	Syria	(signature)
8.	Iraq	(signature)
9.	Oman	(signature)
10.	Qatar	(signature)
11.	Kuwait	(signature)
12.	Lebanon	(signature)
13.	Libya	(signature)
14.	Morocco	(signature)
15.	Yemen	(signature)
16	Djibouti	(signature)