

SUMMARY OF MEETINGS

held on Tuesday, 22 September 2020

Plenary 3rd meeting

The Conference resumed consideration of item 7 of the provisional agenda, "General debate and Annual Report for 2019". Statements were made by Botswana, Italy, Cyprus, Pakistan, Israel, the Republic of Korea, Kyrgyzstan, Monaco, Bahrain, the Lao People's Democratic Republic, Chile, Cuba, Belgium, Slovakia, Ghana, the Niger, Myanmar, Ukraine, the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela, New Zealand, the Syrian Arab Republic, Qatar, Ireland, Australia, Oman, and El Salvador.

Plenary 4th meeting

The Conference resumed consideration of item 7 of the provisional agenda, "General debate and Annual Report for 2019". Statements were made by Nicaragua, Bulgaria, Saudi Arabia, Montenegro, Romania, Guatemala, Costa Rica, Turkey, Yemen, Nepal, Mongolia, Greece, Senegal, Hungary, Uruguay, Serbia, Algeria, Panama, Angola, Lebanon, Thailand, Afghanistan, Ethiopia, Libya, Viet Nam and Malta.

Plenary 5th meeting

The Conference resumed consideration of item 7 of the provisional agenda, "General debate and Annual Report for 2019". Statements were made by the Democratic Republic of the Congo, the Dominican Republic, Sri Lanka, Togo, Djibouti, Côte d'Ivoire, Georgia, North Macedonia, Azerbaijan, Benin, Eswatini, Rwanda, the United Republic of Tanzania, the Republic of Moldova, Kenya, Palestine, the European Atomic Energy Community (Euratom), the Comprehensive Nuclear-Test-Ban Treaty Organization (CTBTO), the Agency for the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons in Latin America and the Caribbean (OPANAL), the Arab Atomic Energy Agency (AAEA), the Brazilian-Argentine Agency for Accounting and Control of Nuclear Materials (ABACC), the African Union and the Sovereign Military Order of Malta (SMOM). The following Member States exercised their rights of reply: Japan, the Republic of Korea, France (on behalf of China, the Russian Federation, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, and the United States of America), Armenia and Azerbaijan.

Under agenda item 8 of the agenda, "The IAEA and the COVID-19 Pandemic", the Conference adopted the draft resolution in document GC(64)/L.2. Statements were made by Egypt, Argentina and the Russian Federation.