

## **SUMMARY OF MEETINGS**

held on Tuesday, 21 September 2021

Plenary 4th meeting	The Conference resumed consideration of item 7 of the agenda, "General debate and Annual Report for 2020". Statements were made by Sudan, Botswana, Uganda, Monaco, Lesotho, Bahrain, Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela, Cyprus, Italy, Pakistan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Holy See, Djibouti, Kyrgyzstan, Armenia, Switzerland, Burkina Faso, Republic of Korea, South Africa and United Republic of Tanzania.
Committee of the Whole 2nd meeting	The Committee dealt with:
	<ul> <li>agenda item 23, "Promotion of Efficiency and Effectiveness of the IAEA Decision Making Progress"; and</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>agenda item 24, "Restoration of the sovereign equality of all IAEA members".</li> </ul>
	The Committee agreed to recommend the following to the Conference for adoption:
	<ul> <li>under agenda item 25, "Amendment of Article VI of the Statute", the draft decision contained in document GC(65)/COM.5/L.15; and</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>under agenda item 26, "Personnel", the draft resolutions contained in documents GC(65)/COM.5/L.10 and GC(65)/COM.5/L.11.</li> </ul>
	The Committee also dealt with:
	<ul> <li>agenda item 27, "Election to the Agency's Staff Pension Committee".</li> </ul>
Plenary 5th meeting	The Conference resumed consideration of item 7 of the agenda, "General debate and Annual Report for 2020". Statements were made by Jordan, Austria, Hungary, Bulgaria, Germany, Kazakhstan, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Latvia, Azerbaijan, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Nigeria, Dominican Republic, Panama, Angola, United Arab Emirates, Sri Lanka, Iraq, Qatar and Mexico.
Plenary 6th meeting	The Conference resumed consideration of item 7 of the agenda, "General debate and Annual Report for 2020". Statements were made by Morocco, Guatemala, Australia, Uruguay, Syrian Arab Republic, Togo, Canada, Ecuador, Chile, Cuba, Lebanon, Greece, Paraguay, Malaysia, New Zealand and Costa Rica. The following Member States exercised their right of reply: Japan, Armenia, the Republic of Korea

and Azerbaijan.