



INFCIRC/377/Add.9 24 February 1998

GENERAL Distr. Original: ENGLISH

EXTENSION OF THE AFRICAN REGIONAL CO-OPERATIVE AGREEMENT FOR RESEARCH, DEVELOPMENT AND TRAINING RELATED TO NUCLEAR SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY (AFRA)

Status of Acceptances as of 31 January 1998

As of 31 January 1998, notifications of acceptance of the extension* of the African Regional Co-operative Agreement for Research, Development and Training Related to Nuclear Science and Technology (see INFCIRC/377), had been received by the Director General from the Governments of:

State	Date of Receipt of Notification of Acceptance	Entry into Force
	22 March 1005	4.4
Algeria	23 March 1995	4 April 1995
Cameroon	7 April 1995	7 April 1995
Democratic Republic of the Congo	7 June 1995	7 June 1995
Egypt	11 January 1995	4 April 1995
Ethiopia	2 March 1995	4 April 1995
Ghana	25 September 1995	25 September 1995
Kenya	29 May 1995	29 May 1995
Libyan Arab Jamahiriya	13 June 1996	13 June 1996
Madagascar	16 January 1995	4 April 1995
Mali	2 December 1996	2 December 1996
Mauritius	31 March 1995	4 April 1995
Morocco	16 June 1995	16 June 1995
Namibia	24 July 1995	24 July 1995

^{*:} Pursuant to Article XIV.2 (of the original Agreement), the extension entered into force on 4 April 1995, upon expiration of the original Agreement, and will remain in force for an additional period of 5 years, i.e. through 3 April 2000.

INFCIRC/377/Add. page 2

Niger Nigeria Sierra Leone South Africa Sudan Tanzania Tunisia Uganda

Total States: 21